WWW Wednesday| May 24, 2017

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

Why not join in?  Just answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that’s post in the comments here and over at Taking on a World of Words

The Questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich

32470629 I’m currently reading The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich, one of my most anticipated books of 2017. I’m only 25% and I’m quite bored with it. I’m hoping it will get better.

Blurb: There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets.

Caden is a Nice: The boy next door, sculpted to physical perfection. Dylan is a Bad: The brooding, dark-souled guy, and dangerously handsome. The girl they are competing for is important to the organization, and each boy will pursue her. Will she choose a Nice or the Bad?

Both Caden and Dylan are living in the outside world for the first time. They are well-trained and at the top of their games. They have to be – whoever the girl doesn’t choose will die.

What the boys don’t expect are feelings that are outside of their training. Feelings that could kill them both.


Recently Finished 

Fire Falling (Air Awakens #2) by Elise Kova

26047438 I honestly have no words! This book was fucking (pardon my french) brilliant. Elise wrecked my soul in this fantastic sequel to Air Awakens and I can’t wait to read Earth’s End. REVIEW TO COME

Blurb: Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl?

Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

Fire Falling is the second book in the Air Awakens Series.


Reading Next 

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

30653853 My copy of The Upside of Unrequited is on its way and hopefully it’ll be here by time I’m ready for it. I adored Simon Vs. by Becky and if this book is anything like it, I know I love it.

Blurb: Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love—she’s lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls always have to be careful.

Then a cute new girl enters Cassie’s orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly’s cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly’s totally not dying of loneliness—except for the part where she is. Luckily, Cassie’s new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. Will is funny and flirtatious and just might be perfect crush material. Maybe more than crush material. And if Molly can win him over, she’ll get her first kiss and she’ll get her twin back.

There’s only one problem: Molly’s coworker Reid. He’s an awkward Tolkien superfan with a season pass to the Ren Faire, and there’s absolutely no way Molly could fall for him. Right?


What’s on your WWW? Have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts?

~Keeana

Follow me on:TwitterGoodreads|

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday| May 24, 2017

  1. I finished reading The Love Interest about a week ago and liked it well enough. I feel like it takes a while to find its groove, although it might not be the book for everybody :/ It has some good things going for it and some things not so much

    Like

  2. I’m reading Upside right now and it’s SO good. Like much better than I thought it would be! I didn’t think I would like it as much as Simon (and I know a lot of people have said that) but it is delightful and the MC is so down to earth!

    Like

  3. The Upside of Unrequited and The Love Interest are both on my TBR. I’m hoping to get to them this summer. I’ll have to check out Fire Falling. Thanks for the recommendation!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

