Award: The Liebstar Award

It’s been forever since I’ve done one of these. So, thanks to the wonderful Beth over @ The Books are Everywhere for tagging me!

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs.
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

How do you get out of a reading slump?

I read short stories about 25 – 100 pages. They usually get me out of a slump.

Which 3 books would you take with you on a desert island?

  • The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater because PYNCH.
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • Any Book by Elise Kova

Name a book you want to burn.

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy #1)by Jennifer Estep. I HATED it. Loathe. The main character was so annoying and ugghhh. I wish I could burn every last copy, that’s how much I hate it.

Name a lesser-known book you love!

The Beauty’s Brother. I absolutely loved this book and it’s a retelling of Beauty and the Beast but about the brother! It’s honestly so good and I believe everybody should read this.

30008400Blurb: The castle is cursed. The servants are losing their humanity and memory. Crow, a young man surprisingly resistant to the curse, is their only connection to the outside world, observing as a bird.

Helene is the latest girl obtained for breaking the spell. Her belligerent brother, Roi, is being held hostage to keep her obedient.

When Crow is assigned to help care and keep watch of the brother, he regards it as a sort of punishment… with the exception that he finds Roi quite pleasing to look at. Initially keen to make the other miserable, prisoner and servant reluctantly align to seek an alternative way to break the spell. But this is no simple task with time running short, increasing abuse from the senior staff, and so few to be trusted. Furthermore, Roi’s own interests in Crow grow increasingly apparent, and Crow has no idea how to handle this zealous man.

Which book do you love the setting of?

Air Awakens by Elise Kova. The world building is great and the fantasy setting is just fantastic.

Which OTP do you hate?

The RoVinsky ( Ronan x Kavinsky) ship from The Raven Cycle. I’m appalled people actually ship them. b5041fc199f94875f32b443989cdd389

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name a song you associate with your favourite book.

Superficial Love by Ruth B for A Court of Thorns and Roses

Fun at first, I won’t deny
But I want more than just what meets the eye
I wanna know when you’re looking at me
That you see deep into my personality

Pretty much the theme song for Tamlin and Feyre.

Where do you love to read?

Bedroom

What do you love to snack on while you’re reading?

Peanuts or gummybears

Talk about a bookish world you want to explore. 

I Love the setting in The Raven Cycle and I’d love to explore Cabeswater. I’m a nature junkie and it’d make for a great place to read. I just love how magical it is and I’d love to see what it would show me.

What’s your favourite LGBTQIA+ read?

Him by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

 

I nominate:

Megan @ Book Slayer Reads

Melissa @ Book Nerd Momo

Sam @ One Bookish Girl

Emma @ What Emma’s Reading

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Karina @ Afire Pages

Stephanie @ Teacher of YA

Ella @ The Story Collector

Alex @ Whimspy Pages

Jade @ Drink Coffee and Read Books

Jess @ Beaucoupbooks

Faith @ aliasfaithrivens

 

Questions:

  1. Favourite Genre
  2. Favourite book quote
  3. Ebook or Physical books
  4. Book you’ve bought because of its cover
  5. Would you rather Hang with the Dregs from Six of Crows or the Night Court crew from ACOMAF
  6. Favourite Author
  7. What book would you want to be made into s tv series
  8. What are you currently reading
  9. Best book to movie adaption
  10. Favourite Middle Grade book
  11. Favourite book about mental illness

 

13 thoughts on “Award: The Liebstar Award

  1. I have never tried reading short stories to get out of a reading slump but I’ll have to try that next time! 🙂
    And I also read in my bedroom a lot (mostly in bed) but I never eat anything while reading because I’d hate to get crumbs onto my precious bed! 😀
    Loved all your answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤ I hope it works for you <3. I read a lot in bed as well. sometimes I can't help but eat while I'm reading or i'll never eat for the whole day, I've sometimes gotten cake crumbs on my books and just wanna cry because "MY PRECIOUS BOOK!!! :'(" but I still can't help it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me Keeana! Looking forward to answer your questions. ❤ And gosh I will definitely check that theme song of yours for Rhys and Fey!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome <3. Can't wait to read your answers.
      The song is more of a Feyre x Tamlin song because their love superficial and when you look closely it was more lust than love. I have a whole bunch of songs for Fey and Rhys though ❤ They are OTP

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

