Review: Bossman by Vi Keeland

boss-man-cover.jpg

Publisher: EverAfter Romance

Release Date: July 16th 2016

Genre: New Adult, Romance 

★★★★/★★★★★

Blurb: The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people? Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?

 

˜”*°•.˜”*°• My Thoughts •°*”˜.•°*”˜

I was sceptical going into this, I had never read any of Keeland’s works, so, I was going into Bossman ignorant of her writing style. Also, I’m not usually a fan of these kinds of books.

So, I was surprised at how much I enjoyed Bossman. It was comical and adorable, had the right amount of romance with a good dose of angst.

I loved the characters. Reese, I loved Reese. She wasn’t prude, she was a loveable heroine who stand her ground and had witty comebacks for everything Chase said. But like every other heroine in this genre, you know the heroine can’t win against the hero.

“Sweetheart, I know you. You didn’t put up that wall to keep him out. You put it up to watch him break it down to get to you.”

I loved the flaws Keeland gave Reese because they made her all the more relatable.

Chase was a likeable hero and he was also funny and could match Reese with his witty comebacks.

The chemistry between the two was good and loved seeing their relationship develop. I loved that it didn’t become serious right away. The funny banter between the two was everything and gave me so much life that I laughed out loud multiple times. And the sexy talk? Oh My God (Fans self).

“I figured I’d lay all my cards on the table. You’re not having sex. I’m not having sex. Thought maybe we could work through our problem together.”
“I don’t have a problem.”
“So why aren’t you having sex, then?”
“Why aren’t you?”
“Because I’d like to have it with you, and you haven’t given in to me. Yet” He brought the beer to his lips and watched me as he drank.
“I can’t believe we’re having this conversation. You know I’m seeing someone.”
“I do. That’s why we’re having this conversation. If you weren’t seeing someone, I’d have you up on that kitchen island showing you what I want to do to you, rather than telling you.”
“Is that so?”
He moved closer. “It is.”

Overall this was a great read and I look forward to reading more from Vi.

 ~Keeana


Follow me on

 TwitterGoodreads

3 thoughts on “Review: Bossman by Vi Keeland

Leave a Reply

