Review: Air Awakens (Air Awakens #1) by Elise Kova

23127048

Publisher: Silver Wing Press

Release Date: August 27th, 2015

Genre: YA Fantasy, Romance

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond…

The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them allโ€”the Crown Prince Aldrikโ€”she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life sheโ€™s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as sheโ€™s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhallaโ€™s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.

MY THOUGHTS

I can’t believe it took me this long to read this masterpiece of a book! What have I been doing with my life?

I’ve wanted to read this book the moment I laid eyes on its gorgeous cover. I even refused to get the digital copy because I just had to have this gorgeous book in my hands, but alas, they are a bit on the expensive side, I mean, with that cover and all, I can totally understand. I didn’t get a chance to read it until I won a giveaway and immediately chose it as my choice of book. But after reading Air Awakens, I don’t mind spending on this awesome series, I even bought the sequel the moment I finished the book.

Now, on to my review about this awesome book.ย 

I absolutely loved it! Amazing. Nothing short of amazing. It’s right up there with ACOMAF, which is a pretty high place to be, if I do say so myself.ย I loved everything about it. From the characters to the world building to the romance to the amazing action scenes.

The character development was amazing. Vhalla was already an amazing character at the start of the book, but I really enjoyed watching her grow from innocent, smart library girl to this badass, courageous woman who makes her own choices and go along at her own pace. She had her moments but that just made her character all the more relatable. Vhalla is just the ultimate heroine.

Prince Aldrik is your typical brooding YA hero, but an awesome one. His character development was incredibly and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series so that I can watch him grow into the king he’s meant to be (whoever that is).

The romance between the hero and heroine was EVERYTHING! What their mouths couldn’t say, their eyes and action did. I absolutely can’t wait for more development on the romance aspect of the series.

Of course, the fight scenes and everything in between were epic and heartbreaking. There were some heartbreaking moments that made me connect with the characters even more and some awesomely funny moments that made me laugh out loud.

Air Awakens was everything and more and I can’t wait to read more about the journey of these awesome characters.

ย ~Keeana


Follow me on

ย Twitter|ย Goodreads

 

11 thoughts on “Review: Air Awakens (Air Awakens #1) by Elise Kova

  1. Pingback: Kee the Reader

Leave a Reply

