January Wrap Up| 2017

Hey guys! Happy February!! Is it me or did January take forever and a day to end? 

Since it’s now February, it’s time for me wrap up what I read the past month. Also, here’s to not finishing my January Tbr. I’ve come to realise I’m a mood reader and will probably always be one. 

My January Reads: 

1.

picmonkey-collage

The Merman Series by X. Aratare – There are 5 books in total in The Merman series and I’ve only read books 1-3. I didn’t go any further, even though I have the final two books. The more I read the more I realised I’m not a fan of Insta-Love and I just couldn’t get over the fact that the main characters pretty much fell in love within 3 days of knowing each other. 

2.

13552383

Devil’s Ridges (The Dark Earth Manga #1) by  X. Aratare, T. Wolv (Illustrator)- I’m not even sure what to say about this one. I got introduced to books by X.Aratare by a friend and she suggested this, It was free so I went and got it. I know it’s only the first in a series but the story felt weird, I’m not sure how to explain this but to put it simply, I didn’t like it. I’m a big fan of manga, so this was a major let down. 

3.

33230173

The Summer Palace (Captive Prince 3.5) by C.S. Pacat – Pretty much the only book I read that was on my January Tbr and I absolutely loved it! Why did it have to end?! (cries). I gave it five stars and my heart because it deserves everything and more. I need mare Damen and Laurent! MORE!!

4.

32490821

Jonesy by Sam Humphries, Caitlin Rose Boyle (Illustrator) – So far, there are 9 books in total and I loved EVERY single one of them. So diverse. So funny. So sweet. So colourful. I loved everything about them, from the cute friendships to how well the lgbt romance was executed and how relatable the characters were. I can’t wait to read more.

 

5.

The Backstagers by James Tynion IV, Rian Sygh (Creator)- Bomb Box comics are slowly becoming one of my favourites. They are so diverse and sweet. 

 

6.

 18692431

Everything Everything by Nicola YoonHere’s to finally reading a book from my December Tbr (Yaaaay). Everything Everything was a brilliant and fun novel. I could not for the life of me put it down. I adore the hell out of this book. Review to come.

How was January for you guys? Anything stood out?

 ~Keeana


Follow me on

 TwitterGoodreads

7 thoughts on “January Wrap Up| 2017

Leave a Reply

