January ’17 TBR

Hey guys, I hope you all had a great time this past holiday. I know I didn’t. I’ve been sick for the past 3 weeks and could barely get any reading done (booo). I didn’t even get to finish my December tbr. I did manage to read a bunch of short books though. Hopefully, I’ll get to finish it this month and read what I have plan for January.

So, here’s my tbr for the month of January

20170225_100431.jpg

 

  1. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson: I’ve been eyeing this for a while. I’m a sucker for cute contemporaries, so, I’m really looking forward to this. I’m not familiar with the author, so I have no idea what to expect. I can only hope that I’ll like it.
  2. The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid: I bought this before I even knew what it was about. After reading the synopsis on the back, I was instantly captured and I’m really looking forward to reading it.
  3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: I’ve only heard good things about this, plus the cover is so gorgeous.
  4. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh: Sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn
  5. The Summer Palace (Captive Prince Short Story 2) by C.S. Pacat: While I was sick, I managed to read the Captive Prince trilogy and absolutely loved it! The short story is being released the 5th (which is tomorrow). So, more LAMEN!

 

What’s on your January TBR?

~Keeana


Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

 

10 thoughts on “January ’17 TBR

  1. I really enjoyed The Wrath & the Dawn and The Rose & the Dagger. I hope you enjoy it, as well πŸ˜€ And the cover of The Diabolic is stunning but I don’t know much about it. I’ll have to check it out on Goodreads. And I am in love with the cover of The Unexpected Everything. I’ve heard great things about the book and Matson is one of my favorite YA contemporary authors. Hope you enjoy your TBR. Happy reading!

    Like

    1. it really is gorgeous. Thank you πŸ™‚ I did get some awesome food.
      This is the synopisis from Goodreads:
      Nemesis is a Diabolic. Created to protect a galactic Senator’s daughter, Sidonia. The girl who has grown up by her side and who is as much as sister as a master. There’s no one Nemesis wouldn’t kill to keep her safe. But when the power-mad Emperor summons Sidonia to the galactic court as a hostage, there is only one way for Nemesis to protect Sidonia.

      She must become her.

      Now one of the galaxy’s most dangerous weapons is masquerading in a world of corruption and Nemesis has to hide her true abilities or risk everything. As the Empire begins to fracture and rebellion looms closer, Nemesis learns that there is something stronger than her deadly force: the one thing she’s been told she doesn’t have – humanity. And, amidst all the danger, action and intrigue, her humanity might be the only thing that can save her, Sidonia and the entire Empire…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

