The Goodreads Book Tag

Hey guys, I’m back again with another book tag. I was tagged by Marta over @ The Book Mermaid (thanks hun).

So, here goes..

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

25819490

The last book I marked as ‘read’ was Whatever.: or how junior year became totally f$@ked by S. J. Goslee. It was a pretty good read, not very memorable but good nonetheless.

What are you ‘currently reading’?

28818313

I’m currently reading Iron Cast by Destiny Soria. I’m not that invested into it, so I might take a while to finish it. 

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

18692431

I’ve heard nothing but good things about this. The blurb is also so interesting, that I can’t wait to get a chance to read it.

 

What book do you plan to read next?

Honestly, I have no idea what to read next. my copy of The Raven Boys should be here any day now. So, hopefully by time I’m finished with Iron Cast, I’ll have it to read.

17675462

 

Do you use the star rating system?

I do use the rating system on goodreads but I wish they would also allow half stars. my average rating at the moment is 3.97.

 

Are you doing a reading challenge?

Yes! And I’m proud to let you all know, I’ve surpassed my goal of 52 books and have read 64 books so far.

 

Do you have a wishlist?

Wouldn’t my TBR list be considered a wishlist? If not, I don’t think I have a wish list other than wanting the Six of Crows duology and the other three books in The Raven Cycle.

 

What book do you plan to buy next?

25760792

Timekeeper by Tara Sim. I’ve been eyeing this for sometime now. It comes out in November and if I do buy it, it will be my first steampunk novel.

Blurb: Two o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It’s a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny’s new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower’s clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield’s time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he’s fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he’ll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab.

 

Do you have any favourite quotes?

I have so many quotes that I love but I’m only going to share three of them.

 

 

  • “Never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game”

    Babe Ruth

 

Who are your favourite authors?

Sarah J. Maas and Danielle Steel

 

Have you joined any groups?

I’ve joined and left two goodreads group. They tend to get a little overwhelming sometimes.

 

Do you think Goodreads could do better?

Definitely! There is always room for improvements.


I TAG

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews
Amanda @ My Opinion Site
AJ @ Ravenous Reader’s Blog
Ola @  Ola Reads Books

Allie @ A Literary Wanderer

Advertisements

19 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. I have Iron Cast! Is it the book that has you not so invested in it? I’m just wondering. Congrats on surpassing your Goodreads goal, that’s always a wonderful feeling. Everything Everything is also on my TBR! I can’t wait to read that one, especially since the movie is in production.

    Like

  2. Maybe we could start a petition on Goodreads incorporating half stars eh? 😀 Congrats on surpassing your reading challenge!! 64 is AWESOME! Did you start to read a lot more/faster ever since you started blogging as well?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s