Teaser Tuesday| Oct. 4, 2016

 

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat.

Anyone can play! Just do the following: 

  • Grab your current read 
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on the page 
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others.)
  • Share the title and author, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers! 

So, it’s been a really slow reading week. It’s been a day since I’ve finished reading A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and I honestly didn’t think it’d take me this long to finish. 

I’m not currently reading anything, so here’s a teaser from one of my favourite 2016 reads.

MY TEASER

simon-vs-the-homo-sapiens-agenda.jpg

I guess we’re making this our thing. Reading Dickens at WaHo. Abby doesn’t have a car tonight, so she comes home with me after school on Friday and brings her overnight bag. I know it must suck for Abby living so far away, but I kind of love our sleepovers.

 

~p. 121, “Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda” by Becky Albertalli


Have you read Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda? What are your thoughts on it?

~Keeana


Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

 

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday| Oct. 4, 2016

Leave a Reply

