Book Series I Hope to Read One Day

I think it’s pretty obvious I’m not a big fan of book series based on the books I’ve blogged about so far. 

I tend to stay clear of book series because: 

  1. They tend to not live up to their predecessor 
  2. They get drawn out
  3. They’re overhyped 

I’ve read a couple book series and loved them, Twilight for one but now that I’m older, I’ve realise how stupid it was (sorry). Twilight will still hold a very special place in my heart (she should’ve ended up with Jacob). 

Anyway, here are some book series I’m hoping to read one day. 

1. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

The covers! The covers, guys! They are just so damn gorgeous! If I hadn’t heard so many good things about them, this series would definitely just be a cover buy. Also, I’ve heard so many good things about Ronan and the fanart I’ve seen of him are absolutely gorgeous. He reminds me of Tanaka from the anime Haikyuu!!



2. Thorne of Glass series by Sarah J. MAAS

I’m a little skeptical about this one. I’ve seen so many mixed reviews about it, mostly on the good side though. What I’m afraid of is, the number of books in the series. The novella aside,  there are currently 5 books, with a number 6 coming out soon. I need to know why this series is so long? And I really hope it’s not too drawn out. 


3. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare 

Does the picture above have all the books in the series? I’m not entirely sure. This one, I’m really afraid of picking up but I do want to read it one day. I see that Cassandra is definitely milking out the world she created with all the other books she’ve written. If I like the Mortal Instruments, I’ll pick up her other works. 


4.  The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater

I like to think I was a wolf in my past life, so I’m a sucker for bookish wolves. Hence, why I want to read this. 


5. An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir

I started this a while back, before all the hype. Read like about 5 pages and put it down (I was in a reading slump). Now that “A Torch Against the Night” is out, all I ever hear about is how good it is. So I’m really looking forward to picking this back up. 


6. Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy by Susan Dennard

The covers are gorgeous! Plus I want to try reading about zombies. 


7. The Iron Fey series by Julie KagawaInterest piqued. 


8. The Shiva Trilogy by Amish Tripathi

 It piqued my interest.  


For now, I hope to read those eight book series. 


What book series have you read and loved? Any suggestions? 

~Keeana 

Follow me on:TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

14 thoughts on “Book Series I Hope to Read One Day

  1. “I’ve read a couple book series and loved them, Twilight for one but now that I’m older, I’ve realise how stupid it was (sorry). Twilight will still hold a very special place in my heart (she should’ve ended up with Jacob).” MY LIFE IN TWO SENTENCES hahaha 😂😂 I’ll always love Twilight, tho, just because of the good memories!
    I loved The Mortal Instruments! It’s one of my favorite series ❤ I can't wait to read more shadowhunter books 😀 (and yes, the pic has all the books of TMI)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still rewatch the movies because shirtless guys! 😂 I’m glad you loved the Mortal Instruments. Tbh the movie was what made me interested in the book, so I’m looking forward to reading it. Plus I’ve avoided spoilers for the series this long so I might as well read it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Several of these I haven’t gotten around to yet either. Namely Throne of Glass, which I plan on binge reading in October because the author’s other series A Court of Thorns and Roses is one of my all time favorites and I want to read more of her stuff. I’ve seen a lot of mixed reviews about it as well though so we’ll see. I’m hoping I enjoy it! Also, The Iron Fey and The Mortal Instruments are both fantastic series. I hope if you do ever decide to pick them up you end up enjoying them. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved thr Raven Cycle! And I want to read Throne of Glass, but sometimes fantasy is just too much for me. The zombie trilogy sounds interesting though! And well I think that The Mortal Instruments series is ok, but the main character Clary was so annoying!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel the same way about fantasy sometimes. Once, all I ever read was fantasy but now the feeling is kind of lost. I’m glad you liked The Raven Cycle, it makes me even more excited to read it.
      Ugh, I can’t stand an annoying character, I hope she isn’t too anyone for me. To me, character make or break books.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I own Something Strange and Deadly because it was on sale and #coverlove. Haven’t read it yet.
    I’ve read The Wolves of Mercy Falls. If you don’t like Twilight anymore, you may not like this one. Very sweet…no love triangles but some insta-love going on. I liked it myself, but I still admit to loving Twilight.
    I haven’t read The Iron Fey series but plan to…I think I might have bought the first three for free from Harlequin rewards…which are awesome and easy to accumulate just by doing nothing, and you get free Harlequin Teen books!
    I suggest Immortal Rules if you like Julie Kagawa. I love everything about that one.
    Haven’t touched Mortal Instruments: hello, how long is that series now? Cmon!
    I WANT to read Raven Boys…some have mixed reviews but just the covers give me some more #coverlove!
    I found A Torch Against the Night at my library tonight, so I nabbed it and requested Ember in the Ashes. Gotta grab the new ones while you can!
    Good luck on these…I hope you love them! 👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

