Book Review: Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman


Publisher: Self-Published

Release Date: March 31, 2016

Genre: YA, Contemporary, Romance

Ratings: 🌟🌟🌟🌟


Blurb: Adorkable (ah-dor-kuh-bul): Descriptive term meaning to be equal parts dorky and adorable. For reference, see Sally Spitz.

Seventeen-year-old Sally Spitz is done with dating. Or at least, she’s done with the horrible blind dates/hookups/sneak attacks her matchmaking bestie, Hooker, sets her up on. There’s only so much one geek girl and Gryffindor supporter can take.

Her solution: she needs a fake boyfriend. And fast.

Enter Becks, soccer phenom, all-around-hottie, and Sally’s best friend practically since birth. When Sally asks Becks to be her F.B.F. (fake boyfriend), Becks is only too happy to be used. He’d do anything for Sal–even if that means giving her PDA lessons in his bedroom, saying she’s “more than pretty,” and expertly kissing her at parties.

The problem: Sally’s been in love with Becks all her life–and he’s completely clueless.

This book features two best friends, one special edition Yoda snuggie, countless beneath-the-ear kisses and begs the question:

Who wants a real boyfriend when faking it is so much more fun?


With last names like Spitz and Hooker, how could these two girls not be best friends? Lol.Β 

I loved the booked the moment I read the very first sentence. It started funny right off the bat. I just knew it would be a fun read.Β 

I absolutely adored the friendship between Becks and Sally. It was so cute right from the start and I just couldn’t wait for Sal to ask him to be her fake boyfriend.Β 

The side characters made the book even more entertaining. Some of the things that the girls who wanted Becks did was so gag worthy that they were just downright funny and I was so glad that the heroine thought the same. Β 

Sometimes Hooker made me frustrated. I don’t think I could handle a best friend like her because if I said I don’t want a boyfriend, I don’t want a damn boyfriend. If anything, Hooker was just pushing her ideals on Sal.

Becks is such a gentleman. I wouldn’t mind having him for a real boyfriend. Becks was just too adorable. Sally was definitely lucky to have a friend like him.Β 

Also, can I have all the Kent brothers all for myself, please and thanks? Clayton was such a tease, I just loved him! If Becks wasn’t in the picture I’d definitely ship Sally with him. I don’t even care that their relationship was more like siblings. Ha!Β 

And Ash! I need Ash in my life. He’s was such a refreshing character and easy to love. I also loved the nickname Becks gave him, I laughed every time he said it.Β 
The ending was absolutely adorable and I couldn’t ask for anything better (*cough* maybe get married *cough*) lol.Β 

I would have gave this 5 stars if Sally didn’t say something to offend me. I mean, The Justice League are not X-men wannabees!!.Β 

I’d recommend to anyone looking to get book diabetes.Β 

 

 

~KeeanaΒ 


Follow me on:Β Twitter|Β Goodreads|Β Tumblr

 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman

  1. This book sounds like a fun read. I think I might have to check this one out!

    I would have gave this 5 stars if Sally didn’t say something to offend me. I mean, The Justice League are not X-men wannabees!!.
    – This made me laugh!! Great review!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

