Musing Mondays| August 29, 2016


Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer: 

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read _, but…
  • I blogged about _ this past week..

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:Which book do you wish you’d written yourself? 

Im super excited to tell you about

I won my first bookish giveaway yesterday!! I still can’t believe I won. I was actually the very first to enter the giveaway, so I thought I definitely wouldn’t be winning but I entered anyway. It was a giveaway for $35 usd to buy any books I want from Book Depository. I can’t wait to get my hands on my new books! 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:Which book do you wish you’d written yourself? 

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I’m still not over Aristotle and Dante! That book was just pure awesomeness. Benjamin did an awesome job, I can’t wait for the sequel. 

~Keeana 

Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr


9 thoughts on “Musing Mondays| August 29, 2016

  1. Congrats to you! 🎉🎉🎉🎉
    Isn’t it exciting? I have a post I’m working on about this giveaway during the Darlings of Dystopia ball on Facebook…I won a ton of swag from the giveaway so I’m going to post some pics to share. But $35 in books? A-mazing!! I am so very happy for you. I’m sure you’re mentally spending it as we speak!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

