Book Review: Full Disclosure (Nice Guys #2) by Kindle Alexander

Publisher: Kindle Alexander LLC

Release Date: September 16, 2014

Genre: M/M, Adult Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Romance 

Ratings: 🌟🌟🌟

Blurb: Deputy United States Marshal Mitch Knox apprehends fugitives for a living. His calm, cool, collected attitude and devastatingly handsome good looks earn him a well-deserved bad boy reputation, both in the field and out. While away on an assignment, he blows off some steam at a notorious Dallas nightclub. Solving the case that has plagued him for months takes a sudden backseat to finding out all there is to know about the gorgeous, shy blond sitting alone at the bar.

Texas State Trooper Cody Turner is moving up the ranks, well on his way to his dream of being a Texas Ranger. While on a two-week mandatory vacation, he plans to relax and help out on his family’s farm. Mitch is the last distraction Cody needs, but the tatted up temptation that walks into the bar and steals his baseball cap is too hard to ignore.

As Mitch’s case gains nationwide attention, how will he convince the sexy state trooper that giving him a chance won’t jeopardize his life’s plan…especially when the evil he’s tracking brings the hate directly to his doorstep, threatening more than just their careers. 


This is the second book in the Nice Guys Trilogy and my first read by Kindle Alexander. I haven’t read the first book in the series and I don’t think I’ll read the third. I picked this up solely for the cover because tattoos and abs are my weakness.

This was a slow read for me, a very slow read. I’d usually finish a book in a couple of hours to a day, if it’s a big book I’d usually take a day and a half to finish. It took be 3 days to finish this book. I blame it on me being ill with the flu but I also really couldn’t get into it, not because I didn’t read the first but because I thought it was purely sex driven. 

I get that at first it was suppose to be a hookup between the two, I get that and I’m okay with that. The whole book just really felt like them liking each other was based solely on sexual attraction and that’s completely fine but I wanted more. 

The crime and mystery aspect of the book was okay to me. I really liked what they were fighting for and it was really admirable. 

I also wanted to know more about the side characters and I mean the family of the main characters. Like Sheila; Cody’s sister because she seemed like such a great character to read about and I wished she showed up more.

I liked Mitch’s personality, I like badass cops. What I liked more was him not giving two shits what people thought about him and how comfortable he is in his skin. 

Cody was also a likeable character, wish I got to knew more about him but his shy demeanor was really cute. 

I thought their relationship went by a little too fast. I get that you can’t help who you fall for but this just felt a little rushed 

Overall it was a nice read. 

~Keeana 

Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

Leave a Reply

