Teaser Tuesday| August 23, 2016

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat.

Anyone can play! Just do the following: 

  • Grab your current read 
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on the page 
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others.)
  • Share the title and author, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers! 

 

MY TEASER

The kiss was soft, simple, sweet, but it still packed a punch as far as my emotions went. It made me realise that Brett had more than just a physical effect on me. We could be back in that janitor’s closet for all I cared, and I would’ve still felt the same tingling along my skin and the rush through my veins that this kiss induced. 


~Loc. 1707, 56%, The Queen B* Strikes Back (The Queen B* #2)” by Crista McHugh

Have you read the The Queen B* trilogy? What are your thoughts?

~Keeana

Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday| August 23, 2016

      1. I read it back in January. I think I read the whole series within 24 hours. I was literally stuck to my couch. I barley moved for about 8 hours straight. I was like give me more now! This series is so addicting. I was planning to review it, but I was like has anyone even heard of it? Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was also planning on reviewing it too. It got me totally hooked on high school romances it. I’m always trying to find a book that is similar to it. Crista’s was just perfect. I mean how can one read this book and not like it?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I completely agree! Have you read Kasie West? She writes cute books like this with high school students. Another good author to check out is Chris Cannon. The Blackmail Boyfriend was super cute. Another one I need to review. I need more like The Queen B* series. The voice in that book was so unique right from the start and so unforgiving. It was like Veronica Mars meets Mean Girls with a cute romance. The scene in the closet in the locker room is by far my favorite of all YA books. 🤗

        Like

      4. I discovered Kasie West trying to find something similar to Queen B* and I just love her. My first Kasie read was “The Distance Between Us” and I just loved it! “The Fill-in Boyfriend” was cute too. I already have P.S I like you in my Kindle and is planning to read it soon, when I saw it, it was an automatic buy. Plus I can’t wait to get the paperback too. I definitely need to check out Chris Cannon then! Thanks

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

