Musing Mondays| August 22, 2016

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer: 

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read _, but…
  • I blogged about _ this past week..

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a favourite book you’d take to the beach. 

Currently reading: Aristotile and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I’ve had this on tbr for a good while now and decided to read it this morning. I’m absolutely in love with this! Since I’ve began reading it, I think I’ve cried 3 times and died at least once. I didn’t know there could be such an amazing book, filled with so much emotions. I mean this book is just amazing, I’ve just hit the 60% mark on my kindle and can’t wait to finish it later. 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a favourite book you’d take to the beach.  

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge.



This is quite possibly my favourite book of all times. I’m just so in love with it. 


Have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts? I’d love to talk about them in comments below. 

~Keeana


Follow me on: TwitterGoodreadsTumblr

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays| August 22, 2016

  1. I’ve heard good things about Aristotle and Dante. I’m glad you’re liking it. I still need to read it. Cruel Beauty has such an awesome cover and it’s also on my TBR. I think that’s one book I might buy in paper format just because of that cover. Thanks for stopping by earlier. 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve finished reading Aristotle and Dante( also written a review) and I can vouch for the great things that are being said about. I can’t wait for you to read Cruel Beauty, I so wanna hear your thoughts on it.
      Happy reading

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

