WWW Wednesdays| Aug 17, 2016

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

Why not join in? Just answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?


________________________________________________________

Currently Reading 

  • Spice by Lilah Suzanne 

Blurb: As writer of the popular “Ask Eros” advice column, Simon Beck has an answer to every relationship question his readers can throw at him. When it comes to his own life, the answers are a little more elusive—until computer troubles introduce him to the newest and cutest member of his company’s IT support team. Simon may be charmed by Benji’s sweet and unassuming manner, but will he find the answer to the one relationship question he has never been able to solve: how to know when he’s met Mr. Right?

_______________________________

Recently Finished

  • Bossman by Vi Keeland


Blurb: The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?

_______________________________

Reading Next 

  • Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuir

Okay, I know I said I was gonna start this from Monday but then I got busy and said I was gonna read it yesterday. Then I discovered Spice and couldn’t resist. I’m half finished with Spice, so I’ll be starting this tonight (hopefully lol). 

_______________________________

What’s on your WWW Wednesday? 

~Keeana 

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays| Aug 17, 2016

  1. Enjoy the rest of Splice. It sounds like a fun read! I put off books for binge reading all the time, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

  2. I loved Beautiful Disaster and I hope you do too. Those characters will stick in your mind. I have heard good things about Bossman, did you enjoy it? And I like the cover of Spice. Let me know your thoughts when you finish it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hoping I’ll like Beautiful Disaster too. I actually went into Bossman thinking I wouldn’t like it because I’m not a fan of erotica and to me characters in eroticas are usually so underdeveloped. I was surprised I enjoyed so much, it’s an absolutely fun read and really cute! Chase is to die for!
      Also, I really liked Spice. It’s cute and funny. The first half is really sweet and the second half is way sexy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

