Musing Mondays | August 15, 2016 

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer: 

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week..
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read _, but…
  • I blogged about _ this past week..

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What sequel do you have yet to read?

Up next I think I’ll read BEAUTIFUL DISASTER by Jamie McGuire. I’m going to my local bookstore today, where I previously saw it and I’m hoping it’s still there so I can buy it. If not I’ll purchase the ebook version online. 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:  What sequel do you have yet to read? 


Honestly Ben by Bill Konigsberg. Honestly Ben is the sequel to Openly Straight, a book that I’m absolutely in love with. It comes out in 2017 and the wait is unbearable. Luckily (and unfortunately), I didn’t discover Openly Straight before last month, so the wait is minimal compared to fans before me. 

_____________________________

What sequels have you yet to read? Have you read any of the books on this post? What are your thoughts? 

___

Please leave a comment to your own Musing Mondays post or just share your answers if you don’t have a blog. Thank you. 

9 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | August 15, 2016 

      1. It reminded me too much of Fify Shades. The characters were problematic and shallow. Eh, but I read that back in like, 2012. Idk, maybe if I re-read it today, I might change my mind about it.

        Like

      2. Maybe, someday. I don’t own the boo anymore and there are so many better books out there right now.

        Yeah, sorry. I called it Fifty Shades for YA/NA. The ending was off-putting.

        Like

Leave a Reply

